Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.

CIA - Collegium Internationionale Allergologicum
Collegium Internationale Allergologicum

Collegium Internationale Allergologicum

The Collegium Internationale Allergologicum (CIA) is a prestigious international organization dedicated to the advancement of research, education, and collaboration in the field of allergy and immunology. Founded in 1954, the CIA brings together leading experts, researchers, and clinicians from around the world to exchange knowledge, promote best practices, and foster innovation in the diagnosis, treatment, and understanding of allergic and immunologic diseases. Through its meetings, publications, and initiatives, the CIA plays a vital role in shaping the future of allergic and immunologic disease research, aiming to improve the lives of patients worldwide.


2023-2025 Collegium Council
President: Thomas Bieber, MD, PhD, MDRA (Germany)
Past President: Bruce Bochner, MD (United States)
Vice President: Donata Vercelli, MD (United States)
Secretary General: Joshua A. Boyce, MD (United States)
Cezmi Akdis, MD, PhD (Switzerland)
Judah A. Denburg, MD (Canada)
John W. Holloway, PhD (United Kingdom)
Maria Jenmalm, PhD (Sweden)
Kenji Kabashima, MD, PhD (Japan)
Marcus Maurer, MD (Germany)
Ronit Sagi-Eisenberg, PhD (Israel)
Sally E. Wenzel, MD (United States)


The Collegium Internationale Allergologicum gratefully acknowledges Allakos for its support and membership on the CIA Corporate Advisory Council.



The Collegium is now on social media! Follow us for the latest updates:     

© 2024 Collegium Internationale Allergologicum. All rights reserved.
Privacy Notice | Website Terms of Use